At sea en route to Russia

We are starting our second day to sea en route to Petropavlosk, Russia.  I had arrived in
Seattle on Thursday with enough time to take the light rail downtown from my airport hotel.  I must  say that I did not really see much except stores but the city seems very nice and I will be happy to go back some day to see more.  We set sail at 5:00 pm and I attach a picture of the Seattle skyline showing the Space Needle Tower and Mount Rainier ( locally pronounced Raneer.)  During the night we ran into a big depression and about 2:00 am hit a large wave which woke up everybody on the ship.  Yesterday most people were either seasick or on the verge.  Not too many people were around the ship.  Today it seems a little less rocky as we head for Alaskan coastal waters.  There is plenty to do on the ship with about 4 things organized for each hour of the day giving lots of choice.  Today I am going to Tai Chi and a couple of lectures. It is still a bit too rocky to head up to the gym which is up high on the front of the ship.  However, as I did yesterday, I will take an hours walk around the deck. Tonight is the first of 11 formal nights.  The next post will be after Petropavlosk.

 

 

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

