Half Moon Key, Nassau

I am off again on another cruise, my trip to Spain having fallen through.  On this two week cruise which started in Fort Lauderdale,  I will be going to Aruba, Curacao, back to Fort Lauderdale, Grand Turk, San Juan, St Maarten, back to Half Moon Key and ending in Fort Lauderdale on April 1st.   I am on the MS Westerdam, a 2000 passenger ship.  This is much bigger than I am used to and I am not sure yet whether I like it.   Today we are anchored off Holland America’s private island, Half Moon Key, together with the Noordam, another 2000 passenger ship.  I spent the morning on the beach taking in a Tai Chi class and then read for awhile.  It was quite chilly so I did not bother to swim.  Hopefully it will be warmer when we call again on March 31st. I returned to the ship for lunch.  We sail early for Aruba.  In the first picture below, you see three ships at Port Everglades. The Westerdam is on the left in the rear.  The Maasdam is in front of it and the Queen Victoria is on the right.  There were nine ships sailing from Fort Lauderdale yesterday.  The second pictures shows the Hilton Hotel where I stayed.  It is surrounded on three sides by a marina and you can see the large private yachts moored beside the hotel.

IMG_6234IMG_6242

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Half Moon Key, Nassau

  1. Hello, just wanted to mention, I loved this blog post.
    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

