Harwich, England

I thought I should do one last post to indicate that this cruise has ended today. Thursday we were in Bergen again, and again it was sunny but not so warm as the previous visit.  I spent the day just walking around and enjoying the weather. Friday we sailed through the North Sea, past oil platforms and a lot of freighter traffic back to Harwich.  I took the train to and from Harwich.  It goes from Liverpool Street Station. It is at least twice a quick as the bus transfers offered by the ship and, if you book well in advance, quite inexpensive.  I booked on a website called The Trainline. They gave me two reminders at each end that my journey was coming up soon and that I should make sure I had printed my ticket. Some people used another service which gave them a booking number which they had to present at a ticket office. The ticket office in Harwich was closed and it became a bit complicated for them. I’m now at Heathrow and I’ll fly home tomorrow.  I’m not sure when my next vacation is going to be but I have booked a cruise to Australia which then does a circumnavigation of Australia in the fall of 2016. However, I hope to travel again before then.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Harwich, England

  1. daviddapaget says:

    Hope you have a good return home, Leslie. Look me up if you’d like to have lunch and catch up on travels some time. BTW, have you been receiving my comments, via this blog space? (I’ve not seen any sign of other comments, tho I checked off the box).

  2. GH says:

    A good share, keep posting and adding some pics will spice up the posts as well.

Leave a Reply

