Kings Canyon, Australia

On Sunday afternoon I went by bus to Kings Canyon to the Kings Canyon Wilderness Lodge. This was glamping at its finest. I had a very comfortable tent with a huge modern bathroom, excellent dinner and breakfast and wonderful staff. There were three of us there. The other couple were Spanish but fortunately we were able to get along in French. Monday morning I went to do  guided walk within the gorge of Kings Canyon. It was 40C and I did not want to do the rim. In fact it closed soon after we arrived. The tour guide was also the bus driver who drove me up and would afterwards drive me to Alice Springs. The walk was very interesting and I saw  lot of trees that I had read  about. The trees in Australia are completely different from anything we have in North America . Many are types of Eucalyptus. Here are some photos. Sorry for the short post but this tour is moving to fast for me to catch up.

IMG_0024IMG_0025petroglyphs

IMG_0018IMG_0029gorge/rim

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

